Manage User Credentials
You can manage all the Credentials you own under the Credentials page of your
profile. In this article, we'll walk you through how to manage and share the
Credentials you own across projects.
All your Credentials in one place
The Credentials page of your User Settings allows you to add, view, edit or
delete the Credentials you own. It is the central place to manage your
Credentials across all projects you collaborate on.

For guidance on how to set up a new Credential, head over to our Manage Credentials page.
You can update the name and login details of a Credential after clicking Edit.

Share Credentials
You can also allow multiple projects to have access to a Credential you own.
Follow the steps below to give a project access to a credential:
- Visit the credentials page under your profile and find the credential you are looking to share.
- Click the
Actionsbutton on the credential and selectEdit. - In the pop-up that follows look for a
Projects accesssection at the bottom. - Search for the target project in the dropdown and click on it. See that it is added below the dropdown and click on
Save credential
If you share a Credential with a Project, Collaborators of that Project can use the Credential in their Workflows, but they won't be able to see the login details contained.
If you want to share the login details contained in the Credential, use a secure sharing protocol like a password manager or an encrypted messaging platform.