Sandboxes
Sandboxes are a way to develop fixes and new features on workflows without affecting live, or "production", runs.
A sandbox is essentially a clone of a project, with its own private history, workflows, collections, and settings. It shares the parent project's credentials and billing, but everything else is isolated.
The idea is that you can develop workflows in total isolation from the main project, and once you're done, merge (read as "push" or "promote") changes back.
Sandboxes work best when they're short-lived, so right now they are scheduled for deletion automatically after merging. While you can create as many sandboxes as you like (subject to your usage allowance), we recommend keeping the number low to reduce the risk of merge conflicts.